Skip to content

Melissavena: Papers 1

June 8, 2015

_ccrl Be Transformed

 

The latest card at Cards by Carol is my version of the Butterfly Cutout Card.

The background paper is from Melissavena Papers 2.

IMG_5047 web

My son Killian took this photo of the printed card for me.

There are some finishing tips for making this card at Cards by Carol.

Cards by Carol MatDoodles076 copy_juno Melissavena

 

_juno Melissavena Papers 1

 

_juno Melissavena Papers 2

 

DairyTones510

While using this Design Seeds’ swatch to design my latest kit, I kept thinking of honey and oats. Melissa is Latin for honey bee and Avena is Latin for oats, hence Melissavena!

Hmm, oats and honey, now I want to bake cookies…

You may notice a familiar element in this kit, the little envelope with the tag attached with a glass-headed pin? I was so pleased with how this turned out that I went on to make that whole series of them for my Memorial cards, so this kit gives you the original one to add to your collection.

juno-Melissavena-Tea-dyed-Lace

I’m particularly pleased with how this lace turned out. I dyed all my Venetian Lace with herbal teas; this one was dyed with peppermint tea. I love how it produced that soft colour. I’m using the real life lace on hand-made journals, but you get to play with the digital version soon  🙂 Papers 1 today…

 

Download

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandi permalink
    June 8, 2015 4:27 pm

    So….you are forcing us to drool over the elements, huh?! This is an absolutely gorgeous kit. 4-Shared though has changed its download protocol – asking for info i don’t like to give out – But… your designs are worth it. Thank you, it was past time for a “kit fix” by Juno! Can’t wait to get the whole shebang!

    • June 9, 2015 11:56 am

      A little anticipatory drooling is therapeutic. Isn’t it? :-p
      I checked 4shared and had one of my sons do so as well, jayleigh, and we didn’t see what you mentioned about being asked for information before downloading. We both use Chrome, I don’t know if it could be a browser issue? I’m sorry you’re experiencing problems. 4shared is often a mixed blessing, but the kit folder sizes are so large that Box isn’t really a solution.
      Thanks for your lovely, encouraging words. You’re a tonic, as usual!

  2. Debbie Bartlett permalink
    June 14, 2015 12:50 am

    I love your site and I should have posted and said this very often. So bad. But you are so talented and I couldn’t wait for your next post. To see the beautiful designs you came up with. I am so worried that I won’t be able to download your creations anymore because I tried to download the last two designs you made and 4shared download link filled my computers with spyware and kept installing crazy programs and I uninstall 1 and 3 more installed. I tried on 2 different computers and same problem. I had to hire a professional to fix both and 1 crashed. But I searched 4shared and it’s saying it is now full of spyware. Could you check this for me please? I would be so grateful. I don’t want to only be able to look at your beautiful creations and not get them. But I will always look no matter what and now I will post. Thank you for all that you do and for being so gracious and giving away free. I would purchase a lot especially vintage butterfly colletion I missed. Please let me know. Thank you. From huge fan Debbie

    • June 15, 2015 8:57 am

      Debbie, I’m so sorry to hear of the problems you’ve been having! File sharing sites seem to go through phases like that. i had similar problems myself in the past with downloading from Mediafire. The problem with other, “nicer” sites like Box.com is that they have an upper traffic limit unless you pay for the premium service – and since I give my designs away free…
      Let me look into it a little more and I’ll email you about it shortly.

  3. fl_connie permalink
    June 20, 2015 7:33 pm

    Oh, Carol! What a gorgeous kit! Can’t wait to get it all, greedy little fan that I am! That card is breathtaking, too!

    I have a great anti-virus and it will not let me download anything that is going to give me problems and I have never had a problem with 4Shared. My ISP won’t let me download anything from mediafire – and I do mean anything, so I am delighted that you use 4Shared and not mediafire.

    Hope your weekend is wonderful!

    • July 4, 2015 12:17 pm

      Hi Connie, thanks for the lovely compliment and for your input re file-sharing! I’m glad you’re not having any problems with 4shared.

  4. June 11, 2016 5:46 pm

    lovely as ever, hope all is well in your world. Working hard in mine. Doing marketing for Nerium International and anti-aging company ( I need all the help I can get) lol

Leave a Reply

