Skip to content

Nisan 15/16 and He Was Raised Up

April 5, 2015

_ccrl He Was Raised Up

 

We come to the last day of this Vintage Butterfly Postage Stamps series.

As usual the full-sized Envelope is included in today’s card download at

Cards by CarolDoodles076 copy

juno Vintage Butterfly Postage Stamp 8 Matjuno Vintage Butterfly Postage Stamp 8

These are the FULL-SIZED elements.

Click to bring up on your computer screen, then right-click and “Save as”.

Make sure you have the big version, over 2MB each.

_juno Vintage Butterfly Postage Stamps 3

…and the final Preview page for your folders.

Doodles076 copy

_juno Vintage Butterflies Extracted

juno Monarch for Jayleigh web

As usual, I like to provide a little something extra for those who so generously take the time to comment and leave feedback, especially during the Memorial series each year. I love hearing from you! So, over the next few days I’ll be emailing a PRIVATE link to all those who commented on my blogs, by email or on Pinterest during this series. The link will be to a folder with all the Extracted Butterflies you can see in the preview above, PLUS an extra Monarch Butterfly especially for Jayleigh.

The extracted butterflies in the collection don’t exactly match the ones I’ve used in the Vintage Butterfly Stamp series. Some are the same but I just used the ones I’d already extracted in Photoshop. Included are the ten you can see in the preview, plus the extra one so Jayleigh can scrap her Monarch photo  🙂

_Preview 1 Extracted copy

Also included in the folder are the 4 Background Papers above. I made these originally for the individual Previews for the Vintage Butterfly Stamps, and then decided to post the full-sized stamps for direct download. And I’ve thrown in the little mask I used on some of the Envelopes to make the text a little clearer. It’s sized for the cards, so you’ll need to enlarge it if you’re using the large envelopes as journalling mats. There’s one Credit I managed to leave out in my swapping and changing, and that’s Jennifer Scraps. Thanks, Jennifer! I love your work. If I’ve missed anyone else, please let me know!Doodles076 copyjuno Envelope Tempus Fugit 2 web

The last full-sized 5.5″ envelope is included in today’s card download.

It coordinates with one of my kits from 2014.

Cards by Carol Mat

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2015 10:08 pm

    Thank you so much to you and Carol for all your lovely freebies. It has been really nice celebrating the Memorial with you!

    • April 5, 2015 11:19 pm

      What a beautiful thing to say, Ann! I’m looking forward to meeting you some day, dear sister.

  2. jayleigh permalink
    April 6, 2015 12:55 am

    Oh, you Sweetie, you! Now i have something to look forward to in the coming days! Thank you for today’s beauties!

  3. Diane permalink
    April 6, 2015 7:33 pm

    CAROL –

    Thanks again for all the butterflies, I really love them!!!

    You are so very talented – it’s a mystery to me still….sigh!

    D : )

    • April 8, 2015 9:53 pm

      No, no, don’t sigh! It just takes lots and lots and LOTS of practice 🙂

  4. Netsky permalink
    April 8, 2015 2:32 pm

    I’m seriously drooling over your stunning background papers! Beautiful post cards, butterflies and envelope. Love this series. Thank you so much for sharing them.

    • April 8, 2015 9:51 pm

      Your welcome, Netsky! I’ve been so entertained reading your comments – on every single post! I love hearing from you.

  5. Diane permalink
    April 8, 2015 8:49 pm

    Carol –

    I was looking thru the butterflies I have in a file on my desktop. Are there 10 in this series??? I only have 9 – skipped from 8 to 10?? Don’t want to miss one!! They are beautiful!

    D : )

    • April 8, 2015 9:45 pm

      Hi Diane, there’s 9 of one set and 10 of another – 9 Vintage Butterfly Postage Stamps/Cards/Envelopes, all part of the Special Memorial Week and available to everyone. And 10 Vintage Butterflies Extracted (plus the one extra – and the Background Papers). These are a Private Download for my lovely commenters, like you 🙂 You got all of the 9? I’m sending the private links by email over the next few days. Some have theirs already, but I’ll get to everyone! Yours will be in the very next batch I send out, Diane.

Leave a Reply

