Skip to content

Nisan 11 and Sign of Your Presence

April 1, 2015

_ccrl Sign of Your Presence

 

The Vintage Butterfly Postage Stamps will be available here each day.

The full-sized Envelopes will be included in each day’s card download at

Cards by Carol

Doodles076 copy

I thought you might like to see the Memorial Invitation “as Gaeilge” .

For the first time ever, the Memorial is being held here in Ireland – in the Irish language!

(JW.ORG is also available in Irish and Irish Sign Language)

The translation department is in Galway, in my son’s congregation.

There’s very exciting work being done there in translating Bible literature

and some meetings and meeting parts are now being held regularly in Irish.irish invite 1 001 web

irish invite 2 001 web

Click To EnlargeDoodles076 Inverted

juno Vintage Butterfly Postage Stamp 10 Mat

juno Vintage Butterfly Postage Stamp 10

These are the FULL-SIZED elements.

Click to bring up on your computer screen, then right-click and “Save as”.

Make sure you have the big version, over 2MB each.

juno Attar of Roses Envelope web

The full-sized 5.5″ envelope is included in the card download.

It coordinates with one of my kits from 2014.Cards by Carol Mat

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2015 8:18 pm

    interesting about the memorial etc. being in Irish, do you speak it regularly? I hope you don’t mind, i shared your post with my Facebook Witnesses group.

    • April 1, 2015 10:07 pm

      No, of course I don’t mind, Ann! I think we can be so proud that we offer 724 languages on jw.org. I was taught Irish in school, but I don’t speak it well. I live just outside Dublin myself, it’s my younger son who lives on the west coast and the Connamara Gaeltacht is part of his congregation’s Ministry territory. I hope to learn at least a couple of sentences to use when I visit 🙂

  2. jayleigh permalink
    April 2, 2015 6:49 pm

    Beautiful (no surprises there – ALL of your designs are exquisite!) i always check to see if the new stamps, card and envelopes have arrived when i check my email each day! You see, you’ve created a momentous excitement in giving away this series! Thanks-a-boodle!

    • April 2, 2015 10:42 pm

      Thanks-a-boodle?? I love it! Is that a saying in your part of the world? I love idiomatic speech. Because I’m Irish, sometimes my sentence structure and use of words is a bit unusual, have you ever noticed? They call it Hiberno-English. (Hibernia is the Latin name for Ireland) I’m glad you’re still enjoying the Butterflies. More to come…

  3. Netsky permalink
    April 8, 2015 2:24 pm

    How do you do it? Such beautiful post cards, butterflies and envelope. Love this series. Thank you so much for sharing them.

    • April 8, 2015 9:59 pm

      Are you kidding – I had to stop myself! There’s many more of the original butterfly images and I love them all. I’m so happy I got to use this many and to share them with you.

Leave a Reply

