Skip to content

Memorial and Rubescent: Elements

March 21, 2015

_ccrl A6 Life

Today I have a new card at

Cards by Carol Mat

The Doily Cluster below is included full-size in the card download.juno Rubescent Doily Cluster 72

Doodles076 Inverted

Front

Millions Will Attend

Attend what?

The Memorial of Christ’s Death on Friday next, April 3rd.

You are warmly invited to meet with us to observe the anniversary of Jesus’ death.

To find your nearest location, please visit HERE

Doodles076 copy_juno Rubescent Elements

Rubescent Elements today.

I deepened the wine colour to almost black for one of the teapots as an accent, (there’s a pale pink version too) and added touches of the coordinating green from the Design Seeds palette.

There’s no green, you might say! So where did I get that particular shade that tones so well? I have a trick for that. I’ll do a Newbie Notes on that shortly in case any of you find that useful for your own digital play work  🙂

Download.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. redjanfan permalink
    March 21, 2015 3:38 pm

    so pretty Have a great Memorial weekend

  2. jayleigh permalink
    March 21, 2015 3:41 pm

    What a nice surprise to find the elements and a second marvelous card in my inbox today! Each kit you create becomes my current favorite. Asking to choose my favorite would be like asking me to choose which of my children i loved most….. IMPOSSIBLE! Thank you x 1000!

    • March 21, 2015 9:18 pm

      Jayleigh, you always make me smile. I’m very glad to brighten your day. So happy you like Rubescent. I nearly hit the DELETE button on the whole thing. I think I just worked on it sooooo long!

  3. Patti permalink
    March 21, 2015 5:06 pm

    Beautiful!! I always look forward to seeing your latest creation when I click on your emails! I always feel like I’m being redundant but thank you for sharing with us!! I appreciate your generosity!

    • March 21, 2015 9:21 pm

      No, no, no! There’s no redundancy! I get such a kick, out of even the briefest comments. Thanks for being so generous.

  4. Priscilla permalink
    March 28, 2015 1:07 am

    Beautiful, as always! Am I the only one having a problem with 4shared? It just won’t come up.

    • March 28, 2015 8:45 am

      Thanks, Priscilla! I’m sorry you’re having difficulty with the download. There are no obvious problems at 4shared that I can see, the file is being downloaded away by others and the link seems to be working fine. Have you tried using a different browser, in case that’s the problem? I’m using Chrome, what about you? Let me know if you still have problems after trying that.

Leave a Reply

