Skip to content

Rubescent: The Papers

March 17, 2015

_ccrl Source of Life

 

To start off my new kit, Rubescent, here’s my first card.

I’ve made this in European A6 size and US QL, 4.25″ x 5.5″.

The Iris cluster and the full-sized 4″ x 5″ Iris for scrapbooking are included in the card downloads.

Cards by Carol Mat copyjuno Rubescent Iris Cluster webDoodles076 copy_juno Rubescent Papers

_Inspiration Design Seeds Chilled Tints 505

 

Introducing Rubescent, based on the Design Seed’s swatch above. I chose this palette particularly because it’s a little outside my usual colour choices, as a design challenge to myself. These challenges don’t always work out! But I’m pretty happy with this one and I hope you find some things in it that you like it too. Elements coming shortly.

Download

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jayleigh permalink
    March 20, 2015 2:53 am

    Wow – i love the colors in this palette! Iris’ are one of my favorite flowers, and the color swatch and papers immediately brought those gangly, lovely flowers to mind! The card and the frame are beautiful additions – can’t wait to see the elements! i am always in suspense until you get the full kit completed. Thank you so much for your continued generosity. The IRIS on the frame is so realistic, i can almost touch the velvety petals!

    • March 20, 2015 11:07 am

      I’m really glad you like the colours, jayleigh. I wasn’t sure I wanted to post this kit! But it grew on me 🙂 Speaking of growing, I tried irises in my garden a couple of times but they didn’t like my soil unfortunately.

  2. Patti permalink
    March 21, 2015 5:04 pm

    Hi Carol, the file says that it’s been deleted.

    • March 21, 2015 6:58 pm

      Patti, thanks a million for letting me know! I updated the file on 4shared but then forgot to put the new link on my blog post! It should be ok for you now. Let me know if there’s still a problem. Thanks again 🙂

Leave a Reply

