Skip to content

Misty Provence: The Scenic Papers

February 11, 2015

_ccrl You Are Worthy

New card at Cards by Carol using The Scenic Papers.

The blank Journalling Mat is included in the card download.Cards by Carol Mat

juno Misty Provence J Mat web

Doodles076 Inverted_juno Misty Provence Scenic Papers

Misty Provence: The Scenic Papers

I don’t know if these lovely scenes are actually in Provence! But they fit quite well with the kit, I think. They started life as illustrated plates from a journal called Ackermann’s Repository, published in Regency England from 1809 to 1829. I found the scans HERE, in EK Duncan’s gallery. I see that she has added some more since I visited. I’ll be adding these to my collection! This is what the originals looked like…

ekd_scenic_background_2 web

I increased the size to 12×12″, reduced the opacity over a background texture in a colour from the Misty Provence palette, added lace at the top and damask to the water. Thanks, Eveyd, for a great find!

Download

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jayleigh permalink
    February 11, 2015 1:56 pm

    Thank you, Carol – the papers are absolutely gorgeous! The Scripture on the card is one of my favorites. It has been set to music and i sing it when i have my devotions. i have seen photos and films about Provence, and i think it must be one of the loveliest areas of Europe. Thank you for these additional papers, the card and the mat!

    • March 17, 2015 9:32 am

      I haven’t been there myself either, jayleigh, but I have a friend who’s married to a Frenchman who has. A beautiful part of the world.

  2. jayleigh permalink
    February 12, 2015 3:45 pm

    Hey! i LOST my “Misty Provence” zips during a mini-‘puter crash, so i had to come back to download them again! i didn’t get those zips moved to my EHD because i wasn’t sure you had finished this beautiful kit. This old ‘puter is so creaky it needs to go to a rest-home for computers! heh heh heh – Thank you for leaving the links up! i keep all your kit zips on my EHD so i can reload them if this ol’ ‘puter dies. Your kits are ALWAYS gorgeous!

    • March 17, 2015 9:37 am

      Ah no! I’m glad you got replacements. How clever of you to back up your files. Hardware doesn’t last forever, does it? If you ever need to replace a kit, the link for which is deleted, just email me or leave me a comment and I’ll send it to you. I get to all my comments, eventually! And I appreciate every single one.

Leave a Reply

