Skip to content

Chocolat

July 13, 2014

_ccrl In Your Hand

 

New Free Printable Card at Cards by Carol

_juno Chocolat

_juno Chocolat Papers Preview

_Inspiration designseeds Chilled Neutrals
Something a little different. I’ve taken a palette, Chilled Neutrals by Design Seeds as my starting point for this kit, but warmed it up a little. I’m thinking, not Choc Ice but Hot Chocolate, in one of aurorabor’s pretty cups! The Butterflies that you can see on the front of the Papers Preview are in a separate download, coming soon. Also I played around with contrasting colours using Kuler, and made an Extras kit, which I’ll post about soon too.
Chevrons 150

Kuler 1 Analagous

Kuler 2 Triadic
You’ll notice that in your download folder, you have a clipping mask for Paper 5. I’ve included this in case you want to clip a photo so that it sits inside the frame, as in the example below.juno Chocolat Paper 5 Clipping Mask

folder

 If you need some guidance on how to use a clipping Mask, let me know in the Comments.

Download

 

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. jayleigh permalink
    July 13, 2014 12:41 pm

    Gorgeous kit (as usual!!) – imaginative and unique (as always). i enjoy using masks, so thank you for including one in this kit. i always enjoy using your designs. Thank you.

    • July 13, 2014 11:00 pm

      I’m liking those adjectives, jayleigh. You always find something fresh and wonderful to say! Thank you.

  2. Jan Perry permalink
    July 14, 2014 4:40 am

    hello there! What a nice surprise in my inbox today!! Chocolate my favorite treat!! Just like your kit – a treat! Thanks bunches.

    • July 14, 2014 11:03 am

      Hi Jan! My prescription – Take One By Mouth 😉 At least my Chocolat treat has zero calories and zero carbs!

  3. fl_connie permalink
    July 16, 2014 9:45 pm

    Beautiful new kit! I’ve been working on old, old photos – so this will go splendidly!

Leave a Reply

