Skip to content

Tempus Fugit

July 1, 2014

ccrl God is Love

As usual, I’ll start with the printable card that is now available free on Cards by Carol. As you’ll see, I designed a new digital paper as my background, and a matching tag and ribbon which are NOT included in the Tempus Fugit kit (see below).  This is what happens – I finish the kit I’m working on, then turn to putting together a card or two and discover I want different elements or patterns for my card designs. Extra matching goodies! What to do with them! That’s why I often add them to the card download. This time round, I think the three extra goodies, full-size for scrapbooking, would make the download too big for those who may just want the printable card. So I’ve packaged them separately and the download link will be over on Cards by Carol.

By the way,  you may have cleverly spotted that when making a card using my digital papers, I usually resize them to 6x6in. The smaller scale works well most times and includes more of the paper’s details than what using the full size 12x12in version would afford. But this time – I didn’t! The polka dotty, flowery paper is just right as it is I think. The paper and the scalloped Journalling Mat are made using templates by Delicious Scraps. Anna of Delicious Scraps is the SOMETHING OLD in my Designer Love feature below.

Doodles076 copy_juno Tempus Fugit

 

Tempus Fugit: The Kit

_juno Tempus Fugit Papers

 Tempus Fugit: The Papers

_juno Tempus Fugit Extras @ Cards by Carol

Tempus Fugit: The Extras

Inspiration design seeds Macaw Hues

 

Design Seeds: Macaw Hues

Bird by Jehovah. Palette by Jennifer.

Thank You!

For the original Design Seeds post showing this swatch, click on the image above

SOMETHING OLD: Continuing my Designer appreciation, Anna of Delicious Scraps is an OLD favourite. If you read the Thanks and Credits file that comes with each of my downloads, you’ll be familiar with how frequently she crops up. I have a huge, much-loved and much-used file of her templates on my computer. Anna, your generosity is much appreciated.

SOMETHING NEW: If you have a look at the papers preview, at the one on the far left, you’ll see why I appreciate  Lileya of deviantART.* Her Photoshop brushes are wonderful and varied. I was trying out her Ornamental Corners abr to see which brush I wanted to use, then decided I like the whole page full! Thanks, Lileya!

*Lest the mind go off in the wrong direction  :-p please note the origin of deviantART’s name HERE. (Scroll down a little to History)

Download copy

6 Comments leave one →
  1. jayleigh permalink
    July 1, 2014 7:02 pm

    As usual, you have created a kit that is absolutely lovely, with colors that are mellow and yet eye-catching. Thank you.

    • July 8, 2014 3:41 pm

      Hi jayleigh! A pleasure to hear from you, as usual 🙂

  2. Patti permalink
    July 2, 2014 3:58 am

    Thank you! As always, you have pulled everything (bits and colors and papers) together into a wonderful kit!!

    • July 8, 2014 3:43 pm

      Hi Patti, sometimes it’s quite the tug-of-war :-p

  3. Jan Perry permalink
    July 14, 2014 4:44 am

    love your pallet, such a stunning kit. Thank you so much

    • July 14, 2014 11:05 am

      Thanks, Jan. Lovely vibrant colours, aren’t they? Zingy. Hmmm, that might be a good future kit name 🙂 Whatcha think?

Leave a Reply

