Skip to content

Smell the Roses:Mar CC

March 23, 2013

_kb-March2013_zpsaa191bdejuno Smell the Roses

Not late this time  🙂  so I’m posting this before Part 3 of Winter’s Dream

The weather is still freezing here in Ireland

so maybe this should be called “Dream of Roses”?

The paper below is included in the kit.

Courtesy of my son, Killian,

from an original photo of winter trees

in Connemara in the West of Ireland,

and photoshopped by him.

Thanks, Killian!

(The blackbird in today’s Tag post is also from one of his photos)

juno Smell the Roses Paper 1

25 Comments leave one →
  1. jayleigh permalink
    March 23, 2013 2:21 pm

    Our weather here is unseasonably cold and snowy, as well – so “smell the roses” and the beautiful extra woodsy paper are most welcome – we are all eager for spring here! Thank you for beautifully designed kits.

    • March 23, 2013 2:27 pm

      Hi jayleigh. Hope you are keeping warm!
      Thanks for your lovely comment.
      juno
      xx

  2. March 23, 2013 3:19 pm

    I have been watching to see what you had created for the CC and the kit is fabulous. Thank you so very much! Please tell your son also thank you for his wonderful photography skills shared here. The blackbird image is amazing. Now I have to add, I have been on the Internet for many years, and I still marvel at how easy we communicate over the world. I am in Ontario Canada, and speaking with you in Ireland. Amazed! Keep warm, as we are here. Still very chilly but heading into spring. Thank you again. LynO

    • March 23, 2013 4:33 pm

      Hi Lyn! Thanks – I’ll pass on your kind words to my son 🙂
      Did you notice that I used an old CU item of yours, from 2008, in my Tag from yesterday? I love that pearl pin! (Your name is in the TY & Credits list in the folder – yikes! which I now see that I misspelled. Sorry about that!)
      Nice to give something back. Are you blogging elsewhere these days?
      juno
      xx

      • March 23, 2013 5:22 pm

        Well….ROFL no…I didn’t notice, or more like it, I didn’t remember. But so glad you like it enough to use it. Thanks. No other blogs, and removed my Tube Site years ago. The only time I play online is at ScrapMatters and only started back there when I saw KimB was doing her Colour Challenge again. I want to get involved with a few more challenges at SM, but that is if time allows. I am just happy you pointed it out, made my day. I haven’t yet downloaded your kit, on my Playbook, and will wait till I can get on the PC. Have a wonderful day, to Killian (what a great name) thank you! Your note made me smile.

      • March 23, 2013 5:31 pm

        How lovely, Lyn!
        See you next month at the CC 🙂
        juno
        xx

  3. March 23, 2013 5:18 pm

    Thanks, Carol! What a wonderful kit you have made. Thanks so much for sharing it!
    Barb
    http://barb-johnsoncreations.blogspot.com/

    • March 24, 2013 7:24 am

      I’m looking forward to playing with your houses, Barb.
      juno
      xx

  4. Celeste permalink
    March 23, 2013 7:59 pm

    Thanks for the pretty kit. I’m travelling to Dublin at the beginning of April and was so hoping to bring my summer clothes with! 🙂

    • March 24, 2013 7:33 am

      Hi Celeste. Bring your summer clothes. AND your thermal underwear, woollies and umbrella! lol By April we could be having lovely weather. I hope so. You’re visiting from Zambia? Whatever the weather, there will be a warm Céad Míle Fáilte here in Ireland for you.
      juno
      xx

      • Celeste McGrane permalink
        March 24, 2013 9:48 am

        I’m coming from a little lower down on the continent – South Africa where we don’t really know what cold is!

        I was in Ireland in 2011 and had a wonderful time, so am really looking forward to my return visit.

      • March 24, 2013 1:20 pm

        Ah! I have many friends in my congregation from SA, and family-in-law living there as well. I’ve heard many wonderful things about your part of the world. My DIL tells me that if it wasn’t for the armed violence, she wouldn’t want to live anywhere else. In Northern Ireland there is a similar tragic history also. God’s Kingdom that we pray for is the only permanent solution to our violent world.
        But I’m noticing now that your surname is surely Irish?
        juno
        xx

      • Celeste McGrane permalink
        March 25, 2013 8:29 pm

        Your DIL is correct, it’s a beautiful country, but all the beauty is marred by the crime and violence and it really is sad. Our family hasn’t been spared it and that was one of the major reasons my sister moved to Ireland in 2007 and it was the best thing she could have done.

        Also, you’re right, my surname is Irish. My ex-husband’s great grandfather emigrated from Ireland to South Africa way back in the early 20th century. As far as we know, there are only about 3 McGrane families in South Africa.

        Have a great day and keep up the great job, your journal tags are very inspirational!

      • March 26, 2013 8:39 am

        Still snowing, Celeste, I’m sad to say! But keep an eye on the long range forecast as regards those summer clothes!
        juno
        xx

  5. Jan Perry permalink
    March 23, 2013 8:46 pm

    thank you for the beautiful kit again. I never realized you were in Ireland until today. Juno is used in Canada quite often and so I assumed you were Canadian! Our “Academy” Awards are called Juno’s. We’re having a late spring too but it’s still quite warm anyway. Have Grandkids here for a week of skiing and crafting. Fun times.

    • March 24, 2013 7:39 am

      Nope, Irish through and through, with a dash of Italian from my Dad’s side a few generations ago 🙂 Juno is my “designer” name, a family nick name, long story. Have a wonderful week with your family!
      juno
      xx

  6. Patti permalink
    March 24, 2013 3:20 am

    Hello Carol, you always do such nice work and have an identifiable style. Elegant with soft colors and more of a Victorian flavor. So I’m always happy to see something new from you!! 🙂

    Tell Killian that the paper he made for us is AWESOME!!

    Thanks, Patti in Dallas Texas, USA (where we THOUGHT it was Spring but might have a freeze tonight!)

    • March 24, 2013 7:41 am

      Hi Patti, what a pleasure to read your comment. I’ll be delighted to pass on your kind words to Killian. Spring will be so welcome when it finally comes!
      juno
      xx

  7. Diane permalink
    March 24, 2013 4:26 pm

    Sigh…..Out of bandwidth again.

    D 🙂

  8. kathy permalink
    March 25, 2013 1:55 am

    Still out of bandwith….. 😦

    • March 25, 2013 6:30 am

      Did you try the 4Shared link, Kathy? That seems to be working fine…
      juno
      xx

  9. RoseAddict permalink
    March 26, 2013 12:01 am

    Thank you for this lovely kit! I like that paper made from your son’s photo, and the bird is beautiful. But of course, my favorite pieces are the roses. Did you (or perhaps Killian) photograph them?

    Irish weather sounds almost as eratic as ours here in central Texas, although generally colder. (I’m about four hours south of Patti in Dallas.) Last week we had highs in the mid-90’s (mid-to-upper-30’s C); tonight, astonishingly, we have the same 32° F/0° C forecast as Dublin, (but without the snow,) although I see Galway’s forecast is a bit colder. Not sure whether you live in or near Connemara, or whether Killian was just visiting there.

    • March 26, 2013 8:34 am

      Would you believe, it’s snowing again today!
      The bird is a blackbird, photographed in Killian’s garden. He lives in the West of Ireland, I’m on the east side. Mind you, Ireland is so small compared to Texas!

      The roses are CU items, but I’d love to grow the central one, I love its colouring! Do you get David Austen Roses in Texas?
      juno
      xx
      PS: Do you know there’s an Ireland in TX, also a Dublin?? 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Smell the Roses:Mar CC | Freebies | Digital Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

