Skip to content

Still Alive

April 2, 2012

Were you wondering? If I was still alive, that is? I can’t believe it’s been so long since I last posted. Exciting things have happened since we last connected, including a most wonderful holiday to visit friends in Nicaragua, my first ever travel to the Tropics. Learning Spanish and relearning Crochet (so that I could bring pretty gifts that wouldn’t weigh much) was also delightful. I’m hoping to keep my Spanish up and make some progress with it, maybe even improve to the point where I can help with Bible studies in Spanish. Who knows where a new skill will take you, right?

Alas that I didn’t scan in all my crocheted flowers before I went! They make interesting accents to scrapbooking and card-making projects. But I have a mini-kit for you today, some things I was working on before I left on my trip. And with the Memorial coming up, I’ll have some more gifts over the next few days as well. That’s if I can remember how to upload files and so on…it’s been so long!!!

BTW, my thanks – and apologies – to all those who emailed me and left comments in the meantime. I’m off to reply to them all now…

12 Comments leave one →
  1. jayleigh permalink
    April 2, 2012 6:24 pm

    Yes! Actually i have been wondering what happened to you! Glad you have been busy learning new things while you were “away” – Thank you for this pretty new inspirational kit! It’s lovely – you haven’t lost your touch in design while you were learning those wonderful new things.

    • April 2, 2012 7:19 pm

      Jayleigh, how lovely to hear from you again! Your most welcome. Come back over the next few days – more goodies in the pipeline πŸ™‚
      juno
      xx

  2. Orlie permalink
    April 2, 2012 6:34 pm

    Wow !!! I am so glad for you. It is the most wonderful way to see and learn more than in your little box we all live in. If people would look around more they would Really see beauty of life. So glad you have had this opportunity!!!! By the way I love youe mini kit too.

    • April 2, 2012 7:21 pm

      Hi Orlie! Thanks for your lovely comment.
      juno
      xx

  3. Limar permalink
    April 2, 2012 8:12 pm

    Dear sweet Carol! I’m so relieved that you are ok! I have been a little worried about you. Glad to see you posting again πŸ™‚ Hope to hear from you soon? Hugs Limar

    • April 2, 2012 8:17 pm

      I’ve been shamefully neglecting you, Limar! Did you get the quick “Hello” email I sent you this morning? Promise faithfully I’ll send you a proper one asap – wonderful things to tell you πŸ™‚
      juno
      xx

  4. Lucy Simpson permalink
    April 3, 2012 3:43 pm

    I don’t ever seem to have enough butterflies–really like this kit-everything is so usable. Glad to see you back.

    • April 3, 2012 11:52 pm

      Thanks for the welcome Lucy! I feel just the same as you about butterflies. Have you zoomed in yet on the face of the one included in this little kit? It’s adorable! You can even see its curled-up proboscis πŸ™‚
      juno
      xx

  5. RoseAddict permalink
    April 5, 2012 1:55 am

    Hola! I’ve been thinking I should work on relearning the Spanish I once knew, and lo and behold, I just discovered a few Spanish-language scrapbook sites. Amazing how languages come back when one has the opportunity to use them a little.

    Glad to hear you were having fun while you were away. And that you are still alive. Some days I’m not sure whether I am! πŸ˜‰

    Thank you for this lovely kit.

  6. redjanfan permalink
    April 7, 2012 12:16 am

    so wonderful to get your emails, and hear of the things you’ve been up to. Thank you for the mini. Have a wonderful time at the Memorial.

Trackbacks

  1. Still Alive | Freebies | Digital Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

