Skip to content

A Nice Cup of Tea: Part 2

April 12, 2011

The Leaves of the Trees Printable Card

made with “A Nice Cup of Tea”

available from

Cards by Carol

This Tree Mat is included as a Bonus in

The Leaves of the Trees

…and the second part of A Nice Cup of Tea…

12 Comments leave one →
  1. kern permalink
    April 12, 2011 5:35 pm

    This is such a beautiful kit!! Right up my alley–thanks soooo much. kern

  2. Diane Yvonne Alcock permalink
    April 12, 2011 9:23 pm

    Thanks so much for freebies what a clever idea offering Memorial and Bible Study Invitations I wish I had thought of Something like that, Diane

    • April 12, 2011 10:26 pm

      Hi Diane! You are most welcome! Do you have a blog or website? It’s never too late to start 🙂
      Email me if you need any assistance, and I’ll certainly help if I can.
      juno
      xx

  3. jayleigh permalink
    April 13, 2011 12:25 am

    i don’t know if when i leave a thank you on 4-Shared if you actually are able to get back in there and read them – i remember one digi-designer said it was hard to go back and read the messages from there, so i thought i’d pop back here and thank you again for the wonderful “A Nice Cup of Tea” kit – it is certainly a beautifully designed kit, and it makes me nostalgic for some dear friends with whom i used to have “a nice cup of tea” and a grand chat over the cups of tea…and, thank you also for the card and the extra mat.

    You are at the top of my list of designers because of the beauty and quality of the work you do in your designs. So, just in case you don’t get my messages on 4-Shared, thanks bunches!

    • April 13, 2011 7:22 am

      Jayleigh, I’m thrilled you did pop back! It’s lovely when people take the time to leave a comment on 4Shared, don’t get me wrong, but I really, really appreciate all the comments here where I can answer them 🙂
      I did spot your TY on 4Shared and I felt a little disappointed that you were outside the “Dialogue Zone”. So imagine my delight when you posted this gorgeous comment!
      juno
      xx

  4. dawn permalink
    April 15, 2011 5:32 pm

    Thank you – stunning as always – the papers are gorgeous especially paper 7 which is really special!

    • April 16, 2011 3:03 am

      I had to go check which one was “paper 7” in the end! Did you notice that this pattern is the background for the latest card at Cards by Carol, dawn?
      juno
      xx

  5. redjanfan permalink
    April 16, 2011 7:15 am

    I love Cicely Barker’s Flower Fairies, and this little girl reminds me of them! The papers look wonderful too, thank you.

    • April 16, 2011 9:11 am

      I’ve taken a few liberties with the artist’s original, which is called Buttercup, but I’m sure she would’t mind!
      juno
      xx

  6. Kirsten permalink
    April 21, 2011 8:16 am

    What a besutiful kit. That plate looks like it’s from Royal Copenhagen?? VERY, VERY expensive china, as it’s hand painted.
    Thank you so much!

    • April 26, 2011 7:02 am

      Yes, that’s right Kirsten. It’s labelled Flora Danica, which is part of the Royal Copenhagen range. There are a few more pieces in Gunhild’s Vintage Plate collection. (See sidebar for link.)
      juno
      xx

Leave a Reply

