Skip to content

The Studio CC: Dream of Joy

March 12, 2011

“Rule as Kings” A6 and QL Printable Card

Cards by Carol

Would someone please tell me where March has gone?? Nearly two weeks in already! But then I have been busy with exciting new projects in several areas of my life, some of which I will share with you. Soon! In the meantime, I have been dabbling with a new kit using this gorgeous swatch from The Studio’s Color Challenge for March. The Studio used to be Stone Accents Studio and I have fond memories of discovering it in the early days of my digital scrapbooking adventure. I have paired these dreamy colours with a wonderful Vintage Songsheet – from 1880! Don’t you just love the elegant graphics?

juno-dream-of-joy-freebie

And a closer look at the papers…

41 Comments leave one →
  1. jayleigh permalink
    March 12, 2011 1:56 pm

    Sssssssoooooooooooooooooo beautiful! (as usual!!) Thanks so much.

    • March 12, 2011 3:14 pm

      Thanks, jayleigh. So sweet to have a comment before I have even “advertised” that a new kit has been posted!
      juno
      xx

  2. jayleigh permalink
    March 12, 2011 1:58 pm

    Oh hey, i forgot to tell you thanks for including the colors & numbers pallet when you post your monthly gifts. It really helps!

    • March 12, 2011 3:15 pm

      Now that’s very useful to know. I will continue including them in each post, and in each kit if I can remember!
      juno
      xx

  3. dawn permalink
    March 12, 2011 5:42 pm

    It is a lovely swatch and I love what you’ve done with it – especially the sentiment (I love to have text in a kit) and the delicate frames and paper1 with the so sweeet bee. Thank you very much – you create such beautiful things and share them so generously. Much appreciated.

    • March 13, 2011 5:32 pm

      Hi dawn. Thanks for the lovely, specific compliments. It’s wonderful to have detailed feedback! Watch out for some more text in kits to come – I’ve been playing with Text Paths!
      juno
      xx

  4. Shan permalink
    March 13, 2011 3:09 am

    Thank you so much!

  5. ReneH permalink
    March 13, 2011 5:32 am

    AWESOME as alway!!!!!!!!!! but your link from the studio is bad you have to remove some stuff and it works..

    • March 13, 2011 5:35 pm

      Thanks for letting me know, Rene. It should work with the extra HTML (and has for others) but I’ve changed it to the simplified version in both the Forum and the Gallery at The Studio.
      juno
      xx

  6. March 13, 2011 5:33 pm

    Thank you for this BEAUTIFUL kit! You are so talented & generous!
    XoXoXo
    Joy

  7. Missty permalink
    March 14, 2011 3:58 am

    Thank you so very much.

  8. redjanfan permalink
    March 14, 2011 4:15 am

    beautiful as usual, love the delicate paper with the snowdrops or perhaps it is daffodils tone on tone in the paper. And of course the bee is superb.

    • March 15, 2011 11:55 am

      Hi redjanfan, yes they are snowdrops from a vintage print blended into that paper. So, a bee fan?
      juno
      xx

  9. Diane :) permalink
    March 14, 2011 11:03 am

    TY VVV M!!I appreciate your invite, but I have 2 bible studies ongoing right now & just can’t add any more. When I finish up one, I will get in touch with you.

    Many blessings!! D πŸ™‚

    • March 17, 2011 1:44 pm

      That’s wonderful, Diane! I look forward to it.
      juno
      xx

  10. fl_connie permalink
    March 15, 2011 3:10 am

    This is just beautiful! Thanks so much!

  11. makeyesup permalink
    March 15, 2011 11:45 am

    Thanks much, very lovely.

  12. Kirsten permalink
    March 15, 2011 12:33 pm

    Another lovely freebie. Thank you so much!

  13. Jenn permalink
    March 16, 2011 2:04 am

    Thanks so much this is beautiful

  14. Orlie permalink
    March 16, 2011 11:11 pm

    Your work is so beautiful and that you share it with us folks who are not as gifted is great.
    I have put you on my list of places to stop and enjoy. Your work is very up lifting. Thank you.
    Orlie

    • March 17, 2011 1:46 pm

      What a beautiful compliment. Come back often, Orlie.
      juno
      xx

  15. Kaaren (Kindred Spirit) permalink
    March 17, 2011 10:21 pm

    I LOVE the word paths and hope you will use some in your future kits. Thanks for the wonderful kit.

    • March 18, 2011 12:29 am

      Hi Kaaren. I will keep that in mind. The kit I’m working on at the moment has a small version but I recently designed many templates ready to be adapted for use in future kits, so keep watching out!
      juno
      xx

  16. Monika permalink
    March 18, 2011 4:53 am

    Wonderful vintage kit, I love what you did with the palette! Gorgeous papers πŸ™‚
    I’m so glad you re-discovered the Studio, hope you visit us often!

    • March 18, 2011 12:42 pm

      Hi Monika, thanks for the warm welcome! I’ll definitely be back πŸ™‚ You host a lovely challenge. Thanks to you for all the hard work that must be involved each month, too.
      juno
      xx

  17. Lisa permalink
    March 18, 2011 4:08 pm

    Thank you for sharing!

  18. Crlin permalink
    March 27, 2011 6:04 am

    What a beautiful kit!! Thank you so much!!

  19. lilcajunett permalink
    April 12, 2011 1:29 pm

    AWESOME KIT ! My Juno, as always, You do such a great job in making such great work! Love ya!

  20. Linda permalink
    April 26, 2011 4:42 pm

    I have loved your work as I have explored your website. Thanks for all the freebies!

    • April 26, 2011 7:29 pm

      Hi Linda, and welcome to my place! Enjoy using the kits and come back soon. Every once in a while I remove some of the older links and I’m just about due for another sweep!
      juno
      xx

  21. February 10, 2013 1:18 am

    bonjour,
    je vous remercie , pour ce superbe kit
    fabienne

Leave a Reply

