Skip to content

Feb CC DSO: Pink A Dink

February 8, 2011

Where did January go?? It flew by – partly because I was busy organizing a double Anniversary party, enjoying it, and then recovering from it! Both of my sons were married around that time of year so myself and my daughter hosted a very special dinner party for the two couples. One of the things I did in advance was design and print a special something that you can see peeking through the keyhole below. Can you guess what it is? In fact, I printed 2 copies of this special something. You may have noticed that my blog stats are approaching an interesting number. When it finally rolls over, I am going to have my first ever Blog Giveaway. More details as we get closer, but for now suffice it to say that pressies will be posted and links delivered to those lovely people who comment. That’s all for now. More anon…

A closer look at the Papers

25 Comments leave one →
  1. Diane :) permalink
    February 8, 2011 10:29 pm

    WOW! Look at those HITS!! Waaay cool!

    I really love your kits, your colors are vibrant & your elements not over board. TY for sharing with all of us.

    I subscribe to your newsletter, too.

    Be very blessed!

    D πŸ™‚

    • February 9, 2011 10:53 am

      Hi Diane. Thank you for your lovely commendation. The best kind – specific! Much appreciated. As I appreciate all those lovely visits, and especially those who, like you, take the time to leave a personal note. Delighted to hear you subscribed too!
      juno
      xx

  2. jayleigh permalink
    February 8, 2011 11:53 pm

    As usual, you have created a lovely kit that has my own creative juices rolling! Thanks, and i can only guess that what i see through the keyhole is another kit, and maybe it has something to do with anniversaries or love…? hmmmmmmmm it’s intriguing. i was just wondering why i hadn’t gotten an update from you – now i know!

    • February 9, 2011 10:55 am

      Hi jayleigh. I can’t think of a nicer compliment than to hear that! What’s through the keyhole is – NOT another kit πŸ˜‰
      Keep guessing!!
      juno
      xx

  3. redjanfan permalink
    February 9, 2011 4:06 am

    think pink has a wonderful stink πŸ™‚ Ok bad rhyme, I’m in a limerick kind of day! Thanks

    • February 9, 2011 10:29 am

      Well redjanfan, er, I suppose I could say I’ve inspired you to poetry??
      My favourite 2-line limerick: “There was a young woman from Crewe, Whose limerick stopped at line two.”
      And my favourite 1-line limerick: “There was a young man from Verdun…”
      juno
      xx

  4. pavoise permalink
    February 9, 2011 9:06 am

    joyeux anniversaire de mariage pour tes deux fils et leurs Γ©pouses!!!!
    et un grand merci pour le kit “pink a dink”….
    bisous.A-M

    • February 9, 2011 10:49 am

      Merci, pavoise. C’Γ©tait une belle partie!
      juno
      xx

  5. February 9, 2011 9:54 am

    Thank you so much Carol for your lovely Pinky set. I look forward to playing with it.
    Blessings xx

    • February 9, 2011 10:50 am

      Hi June. My pleasure. Enjoy playing with it!
      juno
      xx

  6. February 9, 2011 11:11 am

    Hi dear friend! Hope all is well with you and you’ve recovered nicely. Guess we both have been a little quiet lately πŸ˜€ Well, spring is on it’s way and with that new strength, hopefully. Your kit is beautiful as always and the card is lovely! Take care, my sis. πŸ™‚

    • February 9, 2011 11:19 am

      Limar! How lovely to hear from you, my dear! Yes, I’ve been missing you. Hope you are feeling stronger soon. Thanks for the kind words.
      juno
      xx

  7. February 9, 2011 6:44 pm

    Congratulations on your blog stats…. that is exciting πŸ™‚ Thank You for the pretties. I can’t wait till I get to download it!!

    • February 10, 2011 7:29 am

      Thanks, Cindyrelly. Enjoy the pretties!
      juno
      xx

  8. dawn permalink
    February 9, 2011 6:51 pm

    Thank you for another beautiful kit – your work is always so original and so beautifully composed – paper 3 is a personal favourite for me this time! Best wishes

    • February 10, 2011 7:45 am

      Hi dawn! Paper 3, hmmm, which one was ppr 3 in the end? Checking, checking…ah Yes. I’m so glad you like that one. Some designs have more of “me” in then than others and I was very pleased with this. I “painted” the background with a watercolour brush in varying shades and opacities. When it was done, I thought – that looks like a sky…hence bird…hence birdhouse…Thanks for the lovely compliment πŸ™‚
      juno
      xx

  9. February 9, 2011 10:51 pm

    Thanks so much for the lovely kit! πŸ™‚

  10. Margie permalink
    February 10, 2011 4:00 am

    Thanks so much! Your designs are always great and I enjoy them!

  11. February 10, 2011 9:14 am

    I’ve just had a look at the comments on 4Shared πŸ™‚
    Thanks to ashmar who says “Love the name of the kit!! lol xxx”.
    That’s another First for me!
    And to shucklod, who always says thanks.
    Ladies, please consider leaving your lovely comments here, on my blog?
    The Giveaway can only include those who comment here and I would love you and my other faithful 4Shared commenters to be included in a chance to win!!
    juno
    xx

  12. Kirsten permalink
    February 10, 2011 10:24 am

    Ohhh juno – another amazing kit. I think I can use the beautiful paper with the writing and the bird for a page for the ABC challenge at DSO, but not until I get my computer again. Michael has repaired it, and they have the week off next week, so they think it would be a good idea, that we would fetch it, and then they will have a little birthday party for their son, who turns into 5 years in March, next Saturday, so we are driving to Copenhagen at Wednesday and return Sunday. I almost can’t wait to have it again.

    Looking foreward to see what surprise you have in the sleaves *SS*.

    Thank you so much for the lovely freebie!

    Hugs Kirsten.

    • February 11, 2011 8:59 am

      Thanks, Kirsten! I hope you get your computer back soon. Let me know if you post a LO to DSO and I’ll go have a look πŸ™‚
      juno
      xx

  13. Rene permalink
    February 10, 2011 11:19 pm

    Seem to have caught up on things. just loving the colors, but loven the papers and the glitterey frame.

Leave a Reply

