Skip to content

Jan CC DSO: Peachy

January 26, 2011

“Peachy” has been sitting on my desktop for quite a while now! Finally getting it posted here and (shortly) in the DSO Forum in case anyone would like to use it for one of their LOs. Rumour has it that Kim is back in the CC spot from next month  🙂 Well done and thanks to Jen who has provided lovely swatches for the last few months. In this kit, as well as in “Polka Plum”, I have included a charm element – I wanted to use the cute bird picture that has so many of the hues from the swatch, and I was going to make it into a stamp. Then I decided that you all probably had enough stamps by now and to try something new as an element. So – whatcha think of my charms?

17 Comments leave one →
  1. carilyne permalink
    January 26, 2011 9:46 pm

    Love the kit, but especially the charm. What a great idea. Thanks!
    Carrie

    • February 2, 2011 10:16 am

      Hi carilyne. Good – I’m glad the charm is going to be useful.
      juno
      xx

  2. January 27, 2011 1:13 am

    Thanks for creating and sharing. I love the 3 ribbon heart.

    • February 2, 2011 10:22 am

      Hi Darleen. It’s a pleasure.
      Have I ever told you I love your blog name, Teapotlady?
      juno
      xx

  3. January 27, 2011 5:14 pm

    Think you for your freebie ! great !

  4. txgwen permalink
    January 27, 2011 6:29 pm

    Many thanks for sharing your gorgeous kit!

  5. Margie permalink
    January 28, 2011 3:24 am

    love the charm as well as the heart!

  6. Patti permalink
    January 31, 2011 4:21 am

    Thank you for making my weekend such an enjoyable one! I have spent the weekend surfing the web and I found your website and had fun downloading some of your freebies. Thank you for the goodies that you have shared! I appreciate your generosity! Without your willingness to share your talents and your layouts, there would be very little external stimuli to make us stop, look and think and that process makes us more creative!

    I have downloaded a lot of wonderful kits in the past few months and didn’t really understand how important Thank Yous are so I’m trying to be sure to stop and take the time to post a thank you. Sometimes life gets in the way and you start a download and walk away and when you sit down, you start at the next step and don’t loop back around for that thank you to the artist that had shared so generously with you. I know that it happens a lot with me with dial-up. Sometimes those big files take FOREVER to download and then I forget what I was doing! That happens a lot lately…. ! 🙂

    A heartfelt Thank You for you!! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    Patti in Dallas, Texas, USA

    • February 2, 2011 10:35 am

      Hi Patti. What a gorgeous comment! I’m glad you had fun and that you get pleasure from using the goodies you have downloaded.
      I really appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely message. Like you, when I first discovered Digital Scrapbooking and was dowloading everything in sight, it took me a while to start leaving thank yous on 4Shared and comments on blogs. Partly because I was so new to it all, I was a little nervous and fearful. And also what you mentioned, “not really understanding how important the Thank Yous are”. It is a lovely bonus to have appreciation, even when it’s a quick “TY”!!
      juno
      xx

  7. Kirsten permalink
    January 31, 2011 10:33 am

    The bird charm is beautiful. Thank you so much for the lovely kit!

    • February 2, 2011 10:51 am

      Lovely! I’m glad you liked the charm 🙂
      juno
      xx

  8. redjanfan permalink
    February 9, 2011 6:18 am

    what a wonderful palette! This is a wonderful kit, thank you so much. I also wanted to tell you how much I like your logo, so beautiful and so distinctive!

    • February 9, 2011 10:45 am

      Hi redjanfan! The palette I can take no credit for, (that was courtesy of Jen at DSO) only for how I’ve translated it into my own style. And it’s truly amazing how different all the kits turn out as each designer expresses their own personality. Pop over to the Color Challenge at DSO sometime and you will see what I mean – and you may pick up other designs in the same palette to add to your stash! I’m glad you liked my part 🙂
      juno
      xx

    • February 9, 2011 11:25 am

      A special thank you for your sweet words about my logo. That’s a first for me!
      juno
      xx

Leave a Reply

