Skip to content

Dec CC STS: Ambergris

December 9, 2010

Have you noticed the snow falling on my blog, in sympathy with the snow falling on my house?? Well, strictly speaking, the snow hasn’t actually fallen for a while but everywhere is still covered in snow and there are icicles hanging from my shed roof. Icicles! The scene outside my windows looks like I have been transported to another country. Especially when the sun is shining from a blue, blue sky. Very un-Irish!

The 5×7″ Card and Picture set above, available at Cards by Carol, is made with the Ambergris kit below in the STS Dec CC colours. As it turns out, the colour swatch for DSO’s Dec CC is very similar to STS’s Nov colours, so I continued with the other to give myself (and you!) a break. Papers today, Elements later…

24 Comments leave one →
  1. Kindred Spirit permalink
    December 9, 2010 3:13 pm

    I look forward to your post each day. As usual, a stunting page. Look forward to the elements.

    • December 9, 2010 3:16 pm

      Thanks, Kindred Spirit! I hope you don’t have any more problems with downloading.
      juno
      xx

  2. December 9, 2010 9:00 pm

    Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 3 post on Dec. 09, 2010. Thanks again.

  3. margie davidson permalink
    December 9, 2010 9:52 pm

    Lovely papers – especially the one with the rose and text. Thanks for sharing.

    • December 9, 2010 10:11 pm

      The best kind of compliment is a specific one – Thanks margie!
      And you remind me that I should always take the time to do the same myself 🙂
      juno
      xx

  4. December 10, 2010 3:42 pm

    Thank you

  5. December 10, 2010 5:11 pm

    Lovely job both this month and last on the Color Challenges. I really like the pretty stamped frame/journaling elements. So nice to have you at STS! 🙂 Can’t wait to see more of your work!

    • December 10, 2010 8:35 pm

      Thanks, Ashley. I appreciate your thoughtful words.
      What a lovely warm welcome from the ladies at STS!
      juno
      xx

  6. Brenda permalink
    December 11, 2010 1:03 am

    Had to snag this – Ambergris is my favorite scent, and you’ve captured it wonderfully. Thanks so much 😀

    • December 11, 2010 9:16 am

      Thanks, Brenda. I’m glad I captured it for you.
      juno
      xx

  7. lea permalink
    December 11, 2010 1:05 am

    Thank you so much!

  8. jayleigh permalink
    December 11, 2010 2:24 am

    Gorgeous, as usual! Can’t wait for the elements – they look perfect! Thanks

    • December 11, 2010 9:20 am

      Hi jayleigh! Glad you like them. Posting the Elements now…
      juno
      xx

  9. Laurel permalink
    December 12, 2010 4:17 am

    These are really lovely. Thank-you!

    • December 13, 2010 12:47 pm

      Hi Laurel. Looks like you had a good look around! Thank you for taking the time to leave so many lovely comments 🙂 I really appreciate it.
      juno
      xx

  10. December 19, 2010 6:58 am

    Oh!!!!!!!!!!! Comme c’est joli!… Un kit tout doux comme je les aime!… Merci infiniment pour ce joli cadeau…

    • December 19, 2010 9:50 am

      Bon jour, Aliselle. Merci du compliment!
      juno
      xx

  11. carilyne permalink
    December 24, 2010 5:23 am

    You did such a pretty job with the colors. I love it. Thank you. Merry Christmas!

    • December 29, 2010 7:16 am

      Thanks, carilyne! I’m glad you like the end result.
      juno
      xx

  12. Brenda permalink
    December 25, 2010 12:42 am

    Lovely! Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

