Skip to content

Vintage Caps: Monique’s I and W

November 11, 2010

Monique has done something really clever with my alpha and created the missing letters!

Well done, Monique and thank you very much for sharing them.

For simplicity I have put the two of them side by side.

Click on the image above, right click and save to your computer.

The full size version will open in a new tab/window, depending on your browser.

Carolyn emailed me to ask if I could tell her where she could download the individual elements of this paper. Some I can help you with, Carolyn – Some have been changed in my design process so much that a link may not be of any use to you.

In any event, I have collected a vast array of Commercial Use and Public Domain images over a long period that I use in my design work. So I can share some of the sources, but you will have to do some major digging to find the particular ones I have used.

 

Lacy Border on R, Shaped Border on L: Pixeled Memories

Red and Black Cluster: Pixeled Memories

Text on L: The Vintage Moth

Rose 1: NYPL Digital Library

Rose 2: Antique Images

Seedheads R&L: Sleepwalkerfish Flower Brushes

All of these links are in my sidebar with the exception of the last one.

You will have to do a web search for this.

 

The Falling Rose Petals I scanned myself from real rosebuds but I won’t share those with you – they will be making an appearance in the near future in a Wedding Invitation Suite in my new blog, Cards by Carol: Wedding, where bridal couples can download and print their own personalized invitations and other wedding stationery at a fraction of the cost of bespoke suites. There will be lots of freebies, too  😉

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2010 5:24 pm

    From Carolyn: (by email)
    “Wow! Thanks for the info. I will start digging immediately! LOL
    All the best,
    Carolyn”

    My pleasure, Carolyn.
    Even if you don’t find the exact elements, I know you will have lots of fun exploring and will come across many goodies that you will enjoy using in your creative work.
    juno
    xx

  2. redjanfan permalink
    November 22, 2010 6:43 am

    this paper is wonderful, you do some fabulous fabulous work!!

    • November 22, 2010 9:55 am

      *redjanfan: I had fun putting that particular one together. Dramatic colours!
      juno
      xx

Leave a Reply

