Skip to content

Oct CC: Panache

November 9, 2010

irst I would like to thank everyone for their generous comments, each and every one of which I appreciate.

Re the missing I and W, Ramzi kindly did some research in answer to my query, the gist of which is that the French alphabet historically didn’t contain these letters.

I gather from Birthe that embroiderers later modified the J to serve as an I, and inverted the M to become the W. What will we scrappers do?? Thanks for your email, Birthe!

Kirsten did this colourful LO using the B from the alpha, (and a paper and frame from previous kits of mine, too  🙂 )

Thanks, Kirsten, for permission to post your lovely work!

And here is the kit that matches the Alpha.

28 Comments leave one →
  1. Leanne permalink
    November 10, 2010 2:02 pm

    Beautiful kit. Thank you very much for your gift.. 🙂

    • November 10, 2010 4:37 pm

      *Leanne: Thanks! And greetings to you in Australia!
      juno
      xx

  2. Karen permalink
    November 10, 2010 4:38 pm

    Thanks a Million. Loved the Alpha and this will work beautifully.
    Blessings – K

    • November 10, 2010 4:40 pm

      *Karen: You’re welcome. I would love to see what you do with the two of them together!
      Greetings to you in New Zealand.

  3. November 10, 2010 7:21 pm

    Thank you for this beautiful kit! My niece just had a baby boy (last Wed). I’m going to try to use this, along with the alpha set, to make something for the baby! He gets to come home today, so we’re very thankful he’s doing better!

    • November 10, 2010 7:29 pm

      *Joy: You’re welcome! Congrats on the new addition to the family.
      juno
      xx

  4. November 10, 2010 9:49 pm

    Beautiful. thanks.

    • November 10, 2010 11:40 pm

      *Nan: With two words, you make my day!
      Thanks for taking the time.
      juno
      xx

  5. November 11, 2010 4:51 am

    Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Kit(s) post on Nov. 10, 2010. Thanks again.

  6. Laurel permalink
    November 11, 2010 9:35 am

    Lovely, love the colors!

    • November 11, 2010 11:02 am

      *Laurel: Thanks! Credit for the colour swatch goes to KimB, but it’s amazing how each designer puts their own creative stamp on their kit 😉
      juno
      xx

  7. November 11, 2010 1:08 pm

    Carolyn’s Comment: (by email)
    “Hello and thank you very much for sharing your Panache kit. I really like the elements on the attached QP from the Panache kit. I hope you can tell me where to find them so I can download them?
    Thanks in advance for your help. And thanks for sharing your awesome talent.
    All the best,
    Carolyn”

    Hi Carolyn!
    Thank you for your lovely compliments.
    Please see post of Nov 11 for a list of sources.
    juno
    xx

  8. Vincentia permalink
    November 12, 2010 6:29 am

    Thanks for the freebie kit. Also wanted to say that your links are awesome!

    • November 12, 2010 9:31 am

      *Vincentia: Well, I’ve never been thanked for my links before! That is a first for me 🙂
      I’m glad you found them useful. I love checking out links myself – they can be a doorway to lots of new and exciting goodies.
      And who doesn’t want goodies to use in their art?
      juno
      xx

  9. Annette permalink
    November 12, 2010 4:12 pm

    so lovely – thanks again!!!

  10. Kristine permalink
    November 15, 2010 10:12 am

    Thank you, thank you.
    I love you’re kit Pattern Panach, It is so beautiful!

    • November 16, 2010 9:27 am

      *Kristine: Thanks. I’m glad you like it!
      juno
      xx

  11. Kirsten permalink
    November 18, 2010 2:13 pm

    Thank you for showing my page *SS*.

  12. Kirsten permalink
    November 18, 2010 2:15 pm

    I forgot: Thank you for the I and W letters too to both of you. Now I only need a Danish Æ – as I have granddaughter with the name Lærke *SS*.

    • November 18, 2010 10:59 pm

      *Kirsten: Not sure I can help you with that one! There is another Alpha in the pipeline…It’s completely designed, just needs packaging, uploading and posting! Have a look at it when it’s up, tell me which of the two alphas you like best and I’ll see what I can do for an Æ, as time allows. Lærke is such a beautiful name.
      juno
      xx

  13. redjanfan permalink
    November 22, 2010 6:46 am

    I can’t believe I’ve been digiscrapping for about 3 years and never ran across your beautiful designs before tonight!!!

    • November 22, 2010 9:56 am

      *redjanfan: You’re very welcome at my place 😉 Make yourself at home.
      juno
      xx

  14. Kirsten permalink
    November 27, 2010 12:53 pm

    I didn’t expect you to juno – I was just teasing *SS*. Off course it would be very appreciated, if you have time – and can figure it out – to do the letter for me, as it is so difficult to find. Kim did an æ for me long time ago. Thank you so much for thinking about it!!

    • November 27, 2010 2:13 pm

      *Kirsten: Come visit me tomorrow 😉
      juno
      xx

  15. jenn permalink
    December 5, 2010 3:10 pm

    This is so beautiful and the Alpha is gorgeous. Thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

