Skip to content

SPA: Quilt Postcard

August 5, 2010

My first entry for Sunday Postcard Art

Challenge: Postcard 4×6″

Theme: Patchwork

Credits: Singer sewing machine – cajoline. Stitches – marie abr.

Linen background, button and embroidery hoop – by me  😉

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2010 2:24 am

    This is so precious!!! I love it and I love the sewing machine..it is a beautiful piece.
    Oh, I just thought of this…I’m having a link party on Sunday and you’re welcome
    to link it up to that too…

    It’s on my Whimsical Musings blog and it’s called Creative Spirit…everyone is
    invited to share art, recipes–whatever brings out their creative side!
    Hugs,
    Cindy
    xoxox

  2. August 6, 2010 1:43 pm

    What a sweet card! And that’s actually a great idea, to use an embroidery hoop as a frame 😀 Hugs my friend.

  3. August 9, 2010 10:53 am

    Good luck with your entry, I think it’s beautiful and I love the homemade quality, such a wonderful idea for a postcard:)

Leave a Reply

