Skip to content

Ginger Jar Card

April 8, 2010

une has kindly given me permission to share the card I made with her Ginger Jar image with you. The card is a trifold, which on A4 card folds up into a DL size, making it convenient for matching envelopes. I have paired my cards with beautiful quality cream parchment ones.

You could print this out doublesided, but I used my favourite satin-finish card. What  I have in stock at the moment is a little thin so what I did to make a substantial card was to print out the panel for the reverse, and a second half-jar, (included in the download) and glued these to the A4 printed card. I even included a second knob for the top of the jar because the printer leaves a margin and I’m such a perfectionist I wanted the complete one so as not to spoil the lovely shape  🙂 I stuck the half-jar on with foam squares to give it a dimensional look, too. Ordinary glue stick is fine for adhering the panel and knob but be sure to go right to the edges for a professional finish.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Christime Raya permalink
    April 9, 2010 6:14 am

    Thanks a lot I shall enjoy making this

  2. April 9, 2010 7:50 am

    Hi Juno, and thanks so much, it is lovely,
    Hugs,Dorthe

  3. April 9, 2010 9:17 am

    Beautiful Juno and you are so talented. I also love the paint tutorial idea for photoshop.
    hugs June xxx

  4. April 10, 2010 1:30 pm

    Wow, this is really a cool card! Thank you for sharing your beautiful stuff, my friend 🙂

  5. vicki/daisydilly permalink
    April 14, 2010 3:45 pm

    This is so very pretty. I love the shape and the colors. Thanks for sharing

  6. April 16, 2010 6:30 pm

    Hi Carol, firstly thanks for the lovely comment on my blog and glad you like the stamped frame, hope to see something you make with it. I love your ginger jar card, you did a beautiful job and matched the colours beautifully. As Arnie says ‘ill be back’
    regards, Gabrielle

  7. Carole Rushton permalink
    April 20, 2010 9:22 am

    Thank you for another wonderful freebie.
    CazR

  8. Lea permalink
    May 4, 2010 6:52 pm

    Thanks so much!

  9. Anneleah permalink
    May 16, 2010 1:35 pm

    I love the ginger card and I would want to make an a4 card with the same design.

Leave a Reply

