Skip to content

TMTA: Baby Don’t Sing No Blues!

November 26, 2009

The theme at Think  Monday Think ATC is Feathered Friends and Blue

The cute baby and birds image is by Cora of Clearly Vintage

who regularly shares lovely vintage pics on her blog.

Thanks, Cora!

Other credits: Ribbon, lace and flowers by Delicious, Lace butterfly by Katussia, Beads by LouCee, “B” charm by Digitreats, Frame made by me with the help of Al Ward actions. (If you would like a copy of the ATC frame and the blue and white diamond insert, leave me a comment)

Di, who left a kind comment on juno Dulcet: ATC Selections wants to know what an ATC is. Good question, Di!

ATCs are Artists Trading Cards, little pieces of artwork measuring 2.5 x 3.5″. They can be in any medium and may originally have been circulated to demonstrate different techniques. They are usually swapped or exchanged but are related to ACEOs, which are Art Cards, Editions, and Originals, which are typically sold. There’s a good article on Wikipedia about them here.

I just learned about these recently myself through my friend Limar who has an art blog, On a Separate Note. Through her I have become interested in taking part in the various challenges and it is so much fun! Coming from 12×12″ digiscrap design like us, Di, it is a real change of perspective but a welcome one to me.

For anyone who wants to give it a try, have a look at the links in my sidebar and in Limar’s as a starting point. You’ll soon be discovering your own  😉


8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 26, 2009 2:37 pm

    THANK YOU Juno – You see, never too old to learn 😉

    Hugs
    Di

  2. Sandy permalink
    November 26, 2009 3:36 pm

    Oh wow this is darling.
    Gorgeous work Juno. Love them.

  3. November 26, 2009 3:37 pm

    This is so cute! I love the colorful background.

  4. November 26, 2009 5:04 pm

    ooh love this!! gorgeous colours!!

  5. November 28, 2009 11:10 am

    This is soo adorable!! Really sweet 🙂 And thanks so much for your nice words *blushing* Big hug!

  6. November 28, 2009 3:29 pm

    Juno, thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment on my Li’ll Redhead piece. It gives me opportunity to visit your great blog and enjoy your art. I do love the above ATC with the vintage picture of the baby. My baby book (I’m vintage) has a similar look to it with a chubby babe sporting rosy cheeks. I like your background frame very much and was not familiar with “Al Ward actions.” I’m guessing it’s something similar to Photoshop Elements, which I have. If you have a chance, email me at hastingshall2@yahoo.com. Thanks. Oh, and I have been doing ATCs for a few years, but I gave up with the swaps. I acquired so many I didn’t know what to do with them. Most of them are beautiful works of art.

  7. GlitterQueen permalink
    December 1, 2009 3:21 pm

    This is really sweet. I love the unusual color combo.

  8. December 4, 2009 10:24 am

    So cute. I just love this one. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

