Skip to content

SCD: Bird Inchie

October 9, 2009

juno SCD Bird Inchie

Something Completely Different are featuring “Inchies” at the moment with Birds as this week’s theme. The little cutie bird comes from a beautiful vintage calendar by untethered, the pearl paperclip is by anniev, and the swirl is by scrapntubes.

juno SCD ATC Oriental Inchies

And, posting this, I realized I completely forgot to post the one for last week’s theme – Oriental. You know, the one I did 6 Inchies for??

For this I used Japanese chiyogami sakura paper, an origami heart, vintage embroidery patterns and a Matisse linedrawing.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2009 9:26 am

    ooo your inchie is just gorgeous!!! What wonderful detail you can have when you go digital. XXX

  2. October 10, 2009 3:09 pm

    Oh Juno, your teeny weeny birdie is adorable! I’m off to see if I can come up with something too 🙂 Hugs

  3. Dawn permalink
    October 10, 2009 4:32 pm

    Wow it’s beautiful and very soft – love the colours!

    Thanks for joining us on SCD

    Dawn

  4. October 10, 2009 5:37 pm

    oh wow, didn’t know you were doing SCD as a digital challenge. Great work.

  5. October 11, 2009 12:58 pm

    Hi, Juno! Great to see another digi-artist joining in the SCD challenge! I love your bird – the slanted, frayed canvas works SO well with the sinple stablizing frame. As for your oriental piece – all I can say is “Wow”! I’m going to have to do some assembleges of related inchies myself, this looks so fantastic. Love that origami heart!

  6. Ang C permalink
    October 11, 2009 3:11 pm

    I can’t believe how much detail you have got in such a small space – love it

  7. Laura permalink
    October 12, 2009 10:21 am

    What a lovely little bird. So beautiful. A great inchie.

  8. October 13, 2009 7:04 pm

    Adorable image, great job. anesha

  9. October 15, 2009 10:34 am

    awe, I love your inchie. It’s perfect. 😀 Thanks for playing along with Something Completely Different this week. Gez.

  10. April 19, 2010 3:46 pm

    October is my birthday month and that blue bird is so gorgeous, I might just have to snag that:)

Leave a Reply

