Skip to content

Secret Garden Revisited

September 22, 2009

bragbuttonfinalsmall

I have been  a stalker of Karen’s blog, The Graphics Fairy for a very long time, and I have a folder full of the most wonderful vintage images to show for it! If you have never come across her before, pay her a visit and you will really be in for a treat. New visitors benefit greatly from her organization of her past images into categories, and she has some exquisite new items coming which I will let you discover for yourself.

A new venture that she is just starting is Brag Monday, where anyone that has used her images in their projects/artwork can send her a link and some of these will be shown on her blog.

So when I read of this today, I went looking for my own designs that featured her images. Here is one…

LO wArt dark

That’s my son! My older son with his beautiful new wife on their wedding day last January. The centre of the background paper is overlaid with a vintage pocket watch from The Graphics Fairy (Jan 1, 2009) to create a classy look. This was one of the very first things I put on my new baby blog, back in January of this year…

When I went to get the direct link to tell Karen that anyone interested could come and download this background, I realised that I had never actually posted it! There it is in my files, packaged and all, but it never made it as far as 4shared!

I can only imagine I was so overwhelmed with coming to grips with everything to do with blogging for the first time, that it just slipped through the cracks. (Not to mention recovering from the wedding  🙂  )

Anyway, here it is at last. Better late than never! (12x12inch in png format. The dropshadow on the outer edge is on the preview only.)

juno Secret Garden Paper

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2009 12:26 am

    Your artwork is simply stunning and so beautiful; thank you so much for sharing. You generosity is greatly appreciated and I look forward to marveling at your future endeavors.

  2. September 23, 2009 1:41 am

    Dear Juno thanksw for your commments in my blog,,,,I was watching yours and I discover lots o designer resources yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh,all over the the grphics fairy and heidi,,,,,,,,,,sites ,,,they aree awesome lots of vintage graphics,so I downloaded some to make new proyects,,,,,,thanks a million,,,,,,,

  3. Susanna permalink
    September 23, 2009 9:46 pm

    Stunning, thank you so much for sharing.

  4. Norma Laird permalink
    September 24, 2009 12:00 pm

    Many Thanks for all your hard work and in sharing your lovely designs!!

  5. Peggie permalink
    September 27, 2009 3:09 am

    This is gorgeous. Thank you.

  6. Kirsten permalink
    October 16, 2009 7:50 am

    Just beautiful! Thank you so much!

  7. Missty permalink
    November 10, 2009 4:27 pm

    Beautiful, thank yiu so much.

Leave a Reply

