Skip to content

STOUI and Swatch #2 WordArt Freebie

July 19, 2009

Have you come across the new STOUI initiative yet? I think it’s a fabulous idea. Certainly a move in a much-needed direction to help with standardizing Designer TOUs. I looked into adopting the Creative Commons system for my own work but quickly realized that several key issues for digital designers were not addressed and that it would only complicate matters instead of simplifying them.

I will definitely be looking into this further. Have a look at the suggested TOU icons by clicking on the linked image below. I have altered the downloadable button to my own blog colours and used more interesting fonts. The idea is to take the concept and use the standardized icons but to personalise them to your own designer style.

button-involved, juno

doodle-litho2

July Color Challenge, Swatch #2

Think I’m definitely going with “cruel and unusual” for Kim’s second swatch!

What do you think??

kb-CT-JULY-swatch2

But here is a small offering, with the requisite use of four of the colours.

juno Apple Pie

Download Juno xx copy

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2009 2:36 pm

    Thanks so very much for helping us get the word out about the STOUI program. Quite a few designers are now participating and I think it’s been helpful to so many of our wonderful digi-scrappers around the web too.

    Love the way you used the color swatch challenge! That’s an awesome frame. 🙂

    This is my first visit to your blog and I’m wandering through your postings this morning, enjoying what I’m finding. You have some awesome designs! Thank you for sharing your talents with others.

  2. thescrappywife permalink
    August 6, 2009 6:56 pm

    I agree about having some sort of standard TOU. I have seen some digital scrap sites that do that – they have little logos for each type of usage. (Can’t think of which one right now. When I come across it again, I’ll let you know.)

    Thank you for another wonderful goody!

  3. Missty permalink
    September 12, 2009 8:25 pm

    Thank you .

Leave a Reply

