Skip to content

Memorial and CU Damask Overlay Freebie

March 31, 2009

img408

Back of Memorial Invitation

(for the front – scroll back a few posts)

I scanned in the back of the Memorial invitation for you as promised. Since the details of when and where –  your nearest Kingdom Hall usually –  are printed on the back and distributed by your local congregation of Jehovah’s Witnesses, I have scanned a blank one so as not to cause confusion. Unless you live very close to me, your details will be different! Anyone living in or around Dublin, Ireland is welcome to get in touch with me personally by email or comment. For everyone else, the contact details are on the official website  watchtower.org .

REMINDER

Memorial date –  Thursday, April 9

juno-cu-damask-overlay-fine-weave

I’ve been playing around with various bits and pieces – a series of CU Textures based on Irish Linen is in the pipeline. Here is one of the textures I applied to a vintage Damask pattern.

The overlay is a 12×12 png file. The 6×6 samples in the folder are close-up details of the overlay on a periwinkle background and on cranberry with a Blending Mode of Multiply.

juno-xx-small8

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Mammis permalink
    April 1, 2009 11:28 am

    Well hello my dearest sister =) It’s really great that you pass out the invitation here at your place! It’s such an important event. And thank you for sharing your beautiful design! =) Sisterly love Mammis (Ps, sorry if my english isn’t correct, I’m from Sweden =))

  2. April 1, 2009 3:19 pm

    Thank you! 🙂 Your freebie has been advertised on “Le jardin de Mélisandre : Le paradis des freebies en CU”.

  3. thescrappywife permalink
    April 3, 2009 8:58 pm

    This is gorgeous! Thank you!

  4. RoseAddict permalink
    April 5, 2009 1:36 am

    Thank you for this lovely linen texture! Coincidentally, I found another line going back into Ireland just this afternoon. I already knew they were Irish, but hadn’t actually gotten back to the immigrant ancestor till today. I think I’ll use this paper to scrap something about my Daughertys.

  5. May 4, 2009 9:42 pm

    Hi hun! Thanks for visiting my blog – you have some beautiful stuff in yours too sweetie! Thanks for sharing!

    Huggies,
    Joanne

Leave a Reply

