Skip to content

My First Award and DSO “Spring Zest” Freebie

March 23, 2009

This is a first for me! Thanks to Penni of gallimaufryuk for sending me an award. As I’ve explained to her, it will take me a while to think about who I would like to award. There are so many designers I admire – but I’m thinking of other sources of inspiration, too, who might appreciate some, er, appreciation…   🙂

Check out the cool meaning of Gallimaufry on Penni’s blog when you are there. What a great word. Makes me want to say “No-one here but us gallimaufrys”.  Anyone??

designer-bg-12x12-copy

*click for a closer look in a new window*

Latest Color challenge for DSO…I did two previews for this because of the papers.  These are not all-over-pattern papers but have lots of designer detail and textures that I wanted you to be able to see in full. The yellow one on the bottom row in the preview directly above has a punched and scalloped border so is a PNG file. Click the picture for an up close and personal acquaintance. (Link opens in a new window).

juno-xx-small1

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Carole Holt permalink
    March 24, 2009 10:30 pm

    thanks so much for this loverly kit

  2. TerriK permalink
    March 26, 2009 1:16 am

    WONDERFUL kit. Thanks so much.

  3. March 26, 2009 5:49 am

    OOOOh my friend you have been busy- lol. I haven’t managed to get into the CC this week- but WOW, this looks FANTASTIC! and knowing you as I d0- those papers are going to be amazing!
    Love the frame too- and the petal card! Hee hee- you can see I’m doing a little catch up here! lol

    Thanks so much for sharing these with us as well as sharing YOU!
    much love
    me

  4. dJean permalink
    March 27, 2009 10:16 pm

    I love this kit, especially the tatting piece. Wonderful work. Thanks for sharing.

  5. thescrappywife permalink
    April 3, 2009 9:11 pm

    Gorgeous kit! Thank you!

  6. RoseAddict permalink
    April 5, 2009 1:10 am

    This kit is gorgeous! I love the colors and the delicate feel of the kit. The tatted piece is exquisite! My daughter learned to tat as a child, and I’m going to use this kit to do a layout about her skill.

Leave a Reply

