Skip to content

5,000 Visitors Freebie Exclusive

March 23, 2009

I have just realised that soon my blog stats will reach 5,000 visitors. ๐Ÿ™‚

(Ridiculously pleased since I am less than three months in the blogosphere)

To show my delight and appreciation I am offering an Exclusive to everyone of my lovely visitors that leaves a comment between now and Friday midnight GMT here on my blog. Be sure to leave me an email address and I will send you the link to download this brand new introduction.

juno-12x12-petal-envelope-template-preview1

So, what is this brand new product? Well, recently I was looking for a design for special occasion envelopes with intriguing folds. I realised that to get the size I wanted would take a bigger than A4 piece of paper as my starting point if I wanted it to hold a decent sized card. Sooo, put that together with a Designer Cardstock Sale at my favourite paper mill and I started considering how to use 12×12 sheets. But where to find a template that I could use since I don’t have a large format printer. I couldn’t find what I was looking for and so I tinkered around with a few ideas on my computer to see what I could do with A4 sheets and a multi-piece template. (You know, like those puzzles where you have two eggtimers – one times 4 minutes and one times 7 minutes. How do you use both to measure 9 minutes??)

Anyway, and don’t ask me the answer to the riddle, what you will receive in your Exclusive download is a 2-sheet printable template that you can combine to make a 12×12 Template. With this you can cut out a beautiful Petal Envelope from a 12×12 sheet of Designer cardstock or paper. Full instructions will be included. (I have another of these Template in the works that makes a Hexagonal Flower Swirl Envelope which looks absolutely stunningย  ๐Ÿ™‚ย  ).

The Petal Envelope Template is an Exclusive. I will not be making it available as a Freebie to anyone else except those who visit me here. So take a minute to say Hi! and don’t forget to include your email address!

When I open up my new venture “CardsByCarol” (about which more anon…), the Template will be for sale at that outlet.

juno-xx-small2

13 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2009 9:48 am

    Hi,

    I just want to thank you for the freebies you offer and the great tutorials. I ‘ve added you to my google reader so I won’t miss one!

    Love from Holland, Claudia

  2. Laser permalink
    March 24, 2009 3:00 pm

    This looks interesting. I don’t have a large format printer either and would love to be able to make larger envelopes.

  3. Anne-Maree Driver permalink
    March 24, 2009 10:26 pm

    thank you so much for this, I have been looking for something like this for my daughter’s wedding invitations that don’t cost an arm and a leg. It will also allow me to put in the RSVP without making it too bulky.

  4. lindajd permalink
    March 25, 2009 12:20 pm

    This is Beautiful, TYSM for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. March 25, 2009 6:56 pm

    Hi Juno!!!! Thank you so, so much for the precious layout featuring sweet baby Clara! I just LOVE it!!!! You are always so thoughtful ~ I would love to have the printable version…and this envelope is wonderful! I hope I can do it ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you so much for thinking of me sweetie, hugs and love,

    Dawn

  6. Tracey permalink
    March 26, 2009 5:49 am

    Thank you so much for sharing all of your beautiful designs…i have really enjoyed your helpful tips and tutorials! The envelope template looks absolutely lovely.

    Tracey
    Litchfield Park, AZ

  7. Judit permalink
    March 26, 2009 12:44 pm

    Thanks so much for this – it is gorgeous. And thanks for all the other goodies on your website as well. I love them all. The colors, the designs… they are perfect! BTW, my GF is getting married in the fall and has an “apple” theme to her wedding. I love all your stuff and I think this envelope will be the perfect compliment.
    Judit
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada

  8. March 26, 2009 2:48 pm

    Just stumbled upon your blog…this looks really interesting. Thank you for sharing! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Lea permalink
    March 26, 2009 5:49 pm

    Thank you so much!

  10. txgwen permalink
    March 26, 2009 7:52 pm

    Many thanks for your generosity in sharing your awesome work!

  11. dJean Pierce permalink
    March 27, 2009 10:12 pm

    Thanks you so much for your lovely shares. I am a big fan of your work and always appreciate those things you choose to share with us and I am delighted with the frames you are sharing today. Beautiful work.

    Sharing even more love from Holland,
    dJean

  12. Lisa permalink
    March 31, 2009 5:09 pm

    I just found your site and absolutely love it! You are so talented and love your style! ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Angela permalink
    April 1, 2009 5:13 pm

    Very lovely, thank you!

Leave a Reply

