Skip to content

ArchiTextures 4

February 26, 2009

golden-mam-and-dad-dvd

My Golden Mam and Dad

Here’s a little piece of my personal Scrapbooking history – My very first attempt at a 12×12 layout, AND my very first use of a template. These are my beautiful parents on their 50th Wedding Anniversary, celebrated both in Perth, Australia where this photo was taken, and back home here in Ireland! Twice as nice!

Do you still have your first ever scrapbooking attempt? Do you remember putting it together? I can vividly remember it, and the feeling of toiling at the coalface of my own ignorance! Picture the scene, me with “Photoshop For Dummies”-type book in one hand, a Photoshop online tutorial open in another tab on my computer, hours poring over layers and tool settings, trying to grasp the logic behind the Clone Brush…with a computer that has had a nervous breakdown at the introduction of Photoshop to its daily workload, even opening and closing files soooo sloooowly it was like a physical pain…

Of course you never stop learning…(WooHoo for VIDEO Tutorials!!)…and then you look back on what you did earlier and feel like re-doing it all!

But I have decided not to do that, and just see it as – historical  🙂

Credits: Template – Digitreats; Papers and flowers – Poppy Designs; Golden alpha, lower case – Meryl Bartho at DSP; Golden Caps and Tree – annab. Links are on the right. Poppy’s blog has not been updated since this time last year, and unfortunately the only information I have about annab is her name. There are no other details in my files, so whether there were none in the originals or I just didn’t retain them is anybody’s guess. In the beginning you don’t realise how important it is to keep track of these details. If anyone knows anything further about annab, can you leave me a comment, please?

And now, the latest in the ArchiTextures series. I would love to see your work with these. Leave me a link and I will come check it out!

juno-architextures-4

juno-xx-small2

3 Comments leave one →
  1. thescrappywife permalink
    April 3, 2009 9:18 pm

    This is a beautiful piece! So, I looked at 4shared, and you’ve had 84 downloads (before me), but only 1 comment. 😛 I just don’t get it! Oh, well!

    Thank you so much for sharing your talent!

  2. Joni permalink
    June 5, 2012 3:45 pm

    Thank You so much for the Beautiful Piece!
    It’s very lovely.

    • July 10, 2012 2:52 pm

      Well that’s certainly an “Oldie”. Glad you like it!
      juno
      xx

Leave a Reply

