Skip to content

ArchiTextures 3

February 5, 2009

Heartfelt thanks to all of you who left such lovely comments.

Kim – You made my day 🙂

Laser – Well done to you! At 70yrs, I think you’re fantastic!

Peggy – Welcome Aboard. If you have any specific questions, include them in your comments. I certainly don’t know all the answers but I might at least be able to point you in the right direction. Or someone else may know the answer and teach us both. Digiscrappers are a friendly, helpful bunch!

RoseAddict – You asked how I achieved the effect in ArchiTextures 2, well, there’s a little story to this…I was away from home using a different computer when I designed it, in PSP because I didn’t have PS. So when I came home, I retraced my steps in PS and ended up with a different result, nothing like as striking. So the Blend Modes operate in different ways in the two programmes, which surprised me very much. But it taught me that each has their own strengths. I enjoyed playing around with PSP and look forward to learning more about using this programme as well. So how did I get the AT 2 look in PSP? Create a layer below your ArchiTextures 2 layer and fill it with luminous green. Not kidding. Select Hue as your Blend Mode and voila! As I said, two simple, serendipitous steps. (Say that five times quickly…)

And so without further ado…

juno-architextures-3

Thank you for your interest but this is no longer available as a Freebie.

Packs containing several ArchiTextures will be available shortly for purchase.

juno-xx1

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2009 6:53 am

    WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEE- girl you are on a ROLL here- and this one is just WONDERFUL!
    Can’t WAIT to try it out too!
    Thanks for sharing it my friend!!

    Been a little MIA- we had a huge explosion in one of our electircal sub stations so had no power for over 12 hours! ARRGH- then had headache from hell yesterday- but I’m BACK and will be checking out all the goodies in the CChallenge too in a few!

    So impressed with the SPEED at which you are growing- SHeeeee’s – what you taking???- you wanna share that too?- lol

    ((HUGS))

  2. February 6, 2009 3:38 pm

    Hi Juno!

    How did I only find this space of your now???
    GORGEOUS work, girl!!!
    Looooove this overlay, can’t wait to unpack and play with it!
    *slapping forehead for missing the previous two!!!* LOL

    Hugs,
    Livia.

  3. February 7, 2009 12:23 am

    Thank you so much for this Freebie. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in Creative Busy Hands Scrapbook Freebies Search List, under the Commercial Use Ok post on Feb. 06, 2009. Thanks again.

  4. cathyk permalink
    February 7, 2009 1:19 am

    Thank you very much!

  5. February 11, 2009 5:10 pm

    ty for these they’re gr8
    P

  6. thescrappywife permalink
    February 14, 2009 8:46 am

    Beautiful! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

