Skip to content

Botanicals, January

January 29, 2009

botanicals-january-72-stroke

Title Page for the month of January, while it’s still January!
NB: Please note that this and all further pages will be 8x8in, not 12×12. Considering the number of pages a completed PhotoBook will have, I think this is a good size to go for. Anyone who wishes to have theirs printed at 12x12in – simply resize and sharpen.

two-page-spread

This is a little crude but it gives an idea of what your first 2page spread, Weeks 1 and 2, would look like with templates for your photos. These ones – for demonstration only – are courtesy of Timounette. I am waiting to hear back from her if these templates are still available to download. If not, there are very many others to choose from. I like the symmetrical arrangement but you can rotate the same template for a different, but still not-too-busy look.

juno-preview-botanicals-january

The zip file contains the January Title Page and a bonus, matching Petal Paper as a Background for the weeks of photos.

Aren’t the Snowdrops gorgeous? They are the work of Watercolour artist John Harrison. Each month’s Title Page will feature a Watercolour Flower from this wonderful artist. Below is his Snowdrops painting in its original form. I have altered it a little as you can see – cropping it and adding a mask, and my signature butterflies!  If anyone is interested in purchasing John’s artwork, please feel free to contact him at john.k.harrison@btopenworld.com. At the moment he is busy organising another exhibition of his paintings, but I know he would be only too happy to hear from you! Please take strict note of the copyright notices included in the file.

john-harrison-snowdrops


juno-xx1

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Laser permalink
    February 2, 2009 6:15 pm

    I have just found your blog and am enjoying what you are showing for the Project 365. I will be keeping in touch as I too would like to learn as I go along. All the tips you can offer will be happily received! 🙂

    You are off to a great start! I have yet to design my cover and title. I have photos taken for all of January and have to put them together. As I am 70 years old it seems to take me longer to do things or the days are shorter than they used to be!

  2. Peggy permalink
    February 2, 2009 8:59 pm

    How wonderful you are to share all of these lovely designs with us. Thank you very, very much. I found your site through The Vintage Moth and will be returning. I just purchased Photo Shop Elements so that I could learn ditigal scrapbooking. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

