Skip to content

4shared Downloading

April 19, 2013
tags:

4Shared Download Button copy

The download page for 4shared has become a nightmare, with five – FIVE! – download buttons showing in my browser. So I made a little graphic to make things a bit easier. This may not be the only way that works – if you have success with some other, go right ahead doing what works for you. But this way won’t deliver you an exe file or whisk you off to some ad site.

Directly underneath the name of my kit (on the download page), you’ll see a little message from me. Directly underneath my message, you’ll see the smallest Download button. In the image above I’ve highlighted it and then added a BIG ARROW  :-)

 

4Shared-Download-Button-who

 

 

Here it is showing the full page. Click on that small Download button in the white box, download away, then pop back here and say Hi! I do love reading all your comments.

Juno xx

9 Comments leave one →
  1. kern permalink
    April 19, 2013 3:39 pm

    Thanks for posting this Juno! This is what I use all the time, and I agree with you, it’s become a total mess and so confusing for people that aren’t familiar with the site. I send things periodically to my sis and she has difficulty figuring it out. When I try to upload to “box” I keep getting my files are too big even though they’ve been zipped, plus you only get so much band width, and with “media fire,” they still spam pop-ups off and on. What a digital day we live in!!

    • April 19, 2013 4:26 pm

      It’s a real problem, Karen. I started using Box recently as you may have noticed, because of complaints against 4shared. But the Box bandwidth was being used up surprisingly quickly. I hate Mediafire with a passion. Since I give my kits away free, I’m sticking with a free service. Which brings us back to Doh a Dear 4shared!
      juno
      xx

  2. Sandi permalink
    April 20, 2013 12:04 am

    4-Shared isn’t the only host doing this! Most of them have very confusing layouts that really try to trick the user into downloading some idiot bit of software! Mediafire drives me nuts because it always has a “pop-under” that displays and then sometimes i have to try 3-4 times to get the download button to work. It’s all a gimmick to try to get users to buy their service instead of using the free version. But, in my mind, when they pull those tricks and make it frustrating, i would NEVER consider paying for the service they offer! It’s dishonest and frustrating. i don’t think they’ll ever get the message though. i’ve never really had trouble navigating 4-Shared and the wait time is not bad – (20 seconds), and at least no pop-ups or pop-unders show up! Annoying videos sometimes override what i’m listening to on the i-net, but at least those little messages are brief. Thanks, Juno for taking time to post “help” for those not familiar with 4-Shared. You’re a keeper!

    • April 20, 2013 1:13 am

      Thank you for those precious words, Sandi!You are always so generous with your time and thoughtfulness.
      juno
      xx

  3. Jan Perry permalink
    April 21, 2013 6:52 am

    Sandi said it so well that I’ll just say “ditto” Thanks Carol

    • April 23, 2013 11:40 am

      Ditto on my reply to her as well lol! You are also such a generous commenter, Jan.
      juno
      xx

  4. Diane :) permalink
    July 2, 2013 10:32 pm

    I hope all is well with you – missing you & your gorgeous posts. Please let us know that you are ok.

    D :)

    • July 5, 2013 8:10 pm

      Diane, you must have been reading my mind as I was preparing my next post as I got your lovely comment! Thank you for your kind thoughts. I’ll email you asap.
      juno
      xx

Trackbacks

  1. CraftCrave | Blog | Scrapbooking Tutorials (large): Saturday, 20 Apr 2013

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers