Skip to content

Verdigris

April 18, 2013

kb AprCC 2013I’ve been playing away with the Color Challenge swatch. Digging deep into my stash of Photoshop brushes and actions, I found a foil action – and then used it on the wrong item in my workspace – and this was the result! I included it in the file, just for fun  ;-)_kb AprCC 2013 FoiledAlthough I like these colours and have used some of them in my home decor, I found it more difficult than usual to come up with a digi kit for them. But here we are. The previews are divided to show the lighter elements better, but the download is just one file.

juno Verdigris Elements 1

juno Verdigris Papers

juno Verdigris Elements 2

I added two perfect buttons from Deb (Scrappincop) after the previews were done, but look at that horse button! Doesn’t it go beautifully with my dancing horse paper? And the other button mirrors my yellow flower. I couldn’t leave them out. Thanks, Deb.

juno Verdigris Buttons

And then I found a border that I’d worked on for the kit but then forgotten about. This is not in the file at all, but here it is if you’d like to add it. Click on it – it will open full size in a new tab. Then Right Click to save to your computer.

juno Verdigris Border

20 Comments leave one →
  1. kern permalink
    April 18, 2013 11:57 am

    This is absolutely stunning! Your style is right up my alley and I love everything you do. Thank you so much for sharing this!!

    • April 18, 2013 10:10 pm

      Karen, you always leave such beautiful, heart-warming comments and I appreciate it.
      juno
      xx

  2. Sandi permalink
    April 18, 2013 1:39 pm

    Oh my goodness! What an absolutely gorgeous “mistake” you made! i LOVE this kit and the little buttons look so real, it seems as though i could use them in a sewing project! i will certainly enjoy using this kit. It’s adorable!

    • April 18, 2013 10:04 pm

      It made me laugh! Re the buttons, if you printed them out on thick card you could maybe cut them out and use them as “real buttons”?
      juno
      xx

  3. Jan Perry permalink
    April 19, 2013 6:24 am

    Serendipity, isn’t it a “happy accident” These are wonderful thank you so much.

  4. SusanW permalink
    April 19, 2013 2:05 pm

    This is beautiful but I cannot for the life of me figure out how to download it. I’ve tried all of the download buttons that come up and all I get is downloading an exe file. Oh well! Guess it’s just me. Apparently others aren’t having the problem. But it is beautful.

    • April 19, 2013 2:47 pm

      Hi Susan. I know! 4Shared has become a nightmare. I made a little graphic recently which may help and now seems like a good time to post it!
      juno
      xx

      • SusanW permalink
        April 19, 2013 3:22 pm

        Thank so much! Got it!

      • April 19, 2013 4:22 pm

        That’s great, Susan! Thanks for letting me know.
        juno
        xx

  5. April 19, 2013 2:39 pm

    Very pretty. Thank you

  6. April 19, 2013 5:01 pm

    Thank you very much!

  7. April 23, 2013 8:04 am

    BWAHAHA- Love happy accidents!! And thanks so much for sharing your talents with us Carol! LOVE the pieces. XXXXXX

    • April 23, 2013 11:33 am

      Hi Kim! Glad you like my Midas CC Swatch :-)
      I’m delighted you’re back doing your Color Challenge.
      It gives me great pleasure.
      juno
      xx

  8. April 27, 2013 10:53 pm

    Really Lovely ty!
    Hugs

  9. Lliz4 Graphics permalink
    August 12, 2014 5:15 am

    Hi Carol,
    First up, thank you for sharing your talents with us … much appreciated.
    BUT secondly, love this kit so how do I download it? Can’t find a link anywhere … I’m sure I’ve missed something. Help please.
    Kind regards.

    • August 12, 2014 3:09 pm

      Hi Lliz and welcome. I remove some of my older kit links from time to time – Verdigris was posted about 18 months ago. That’s why it’s a good idea to subscribe to my blog by email, or you can follow my Pinterest board. (see my sidebar for details of both) Then you’ll never miss a kit!
      I’ll email you privately asap as well.

Trackbacks

  1. Verdigris | Freebies | Digital Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

